为什么我们只教授 专业羽毛球训练

如果您不是在新加坡担任羽毛球教练行业的外行人,那么此页面可能对您来说很长篇大论。但对于真正想寻找好的羽毛球训练或羽毛球教练来教孩子的父母来说,这可能会非常有帮助。

因此,我们将打破我们ST羽毛球学院主题“为什么只教专业羽毛球训练”中包含的几个主题。

新加坡羽毛球教练的现状如何?

2022年,当一位新加坡羽毛球好手在国际上取得好成绩,出现在大家眼前,当地的报纸、早报、海峡时报和所有社交媒体平台上。意味着这一切都在影响家长和孩子想打羽毛球的积极性,并计划送孩子参加羽毛球训练。

老实说,这对新加坡来说是个好兆头,新加坡羽毛球比起前几年,这两年是很火爆了。但与此同时,羽毛球教练行业也出现了越来越多的羽毛球教练和羽毛球学院。所以这导致很多家长不知道如何为孩子选择合适的羽毛球教练或有趣的训练。

我们了解到每位教练都会设立羽毛球学院,旨在帮助新加坡羽毛球界。我们感谢每一位知识渊博的羽毛球教练,他们真正花时间和精力通过适当的计划和结构化的羽毛球训练来教他们的学生,以培养出优秀的学生。但事实上,我们仍然可以看到高比例的羽毛球学院和羽毛球教练的做法不对。

因此,这就是为什么我们需要通过分享我们的教练经验来帮助所有家长,以确保他们的孩子,年轻一代,得到高质量的教练,并且质量越来越好,就像新加坡不断进步一样。

也是近些年,新加坡羽毛球国家队或小队的球员大多是本地球员,与过去5年前相比,这是个很好的开始。

我们现在的新加坡羽毛球队素质如何?

近年来,新加坡羽毛球队或国家队的球员大多是本地球员,这与过去5年前相比令人是很好的开端。这对新加坡羽毛球协会来说,改变新面貌、是不容易的,做得很好的一次改变,感谢他们的付出,因为这并不是一件容易的事。我们都有相同的目标和愿景,虽然新加坡是个好国家,大门永远为人才敞开,但作为父母,我们还是希望我们的孩子能成为下一批代表我们国家的一员对吗?

当新加坡的羽毛球热度上升时,风险也会同样上升,这意味着越来越多的人出来当教练赚钱,而不是帮助新加坡羽毛球界。所以作为家长,为了防止浪费新加坡羽毛球协会(SBA)的努力,我们必须花点心思努力地寻找一些好的羽毛球教练,并可以进行结构化的羽毛球训练,而不是随机乱教一通那种。

所以未来新加坡举办的比赛由SBA参与主办的,他们会看得到越来越多的优质本土球员,并选择他们成为国家队的一员进行训练。这间接地帮助他们拥有越来越高素质的球员,间接地帮助新加坡培养出更多优秀的球员和羽毛球造就了新加坡标准。近这几年的羽毛球员已经是达到了很好的开始,男子混合双打、男子双打和男子单打。所以不要觉得不可能,我们在胡说八道,因为新加坡实在是太小了,每个人都在忙着赚钱养家,不专注于运动,运动不赚钱。不是真的,相信我们,这只是建立适当基础的时间问题。

为什么我们只教专业羽毛球训练?

对于我们来说,我们觉得作为一名羽毛球教练,如果你认为羽毛球训练只是赚取更多收入的一部分,是非常不负责任的。但是如果我们利用羽毛球教练的时间做一些有用的、有意义的事情,帮助孩子们更快地进步,同时,我们可以从学生身上获得最好的教练经验,这才可以称为有经验的羽毛球教练。不是那些教练日复一日,年复一年地做羽毛球教练,就像从不关心学生的基础,从不一直带着他们前进,这对孩子们是非常伤害的。

一些家长可能明白这样的事件不仅发生在新加坡,而且在许多国家发生。我们国家的好处是我们小,容易控制,所以这种事情是不应该发生的。这就是为什么受人尊敬的新加坡体育会颁发许多有助于所有运动教练发展的认证,帮助所有家长找到经过认证的羽毛球教练。但新加坡体育局和 SBA 也很难照顾全部的小事,因为他们必须为国家队处理很多事情。所以家长们仍然可以在体育馆和社区俱乐部看到很多不专业的羽毛球训练。

我们现在唯一能做的

所以我们唯一能做的就是,为我们的学生提供真正的所谓专业羽毛球训练,尤其是基础发展。做我们作为羽毛球教练应该做的正确的事。不断学习,深入挖掘羽毛球知识的每一寸,提高我们的学生质量。永远不要停留在我们自己的世界里,说我们自己有多好。我们无法帮助新加坡的所有孩子,因为我们已经提到我们每年的招生人数限制为 20 名学生。所以我们只保留我们的主要目标,帮助我们的每一位学生获得完美的专业基础,而不是为了商业赚钱。

如何判断是专业羽毛球教练?

要判断羽毛球训练是专业的还是不专业的其实很容易发现答案。仔细看看这几件小事,

(一) 培训班级规模

看羽毛球训练的好坏,很简单,班级大小。如果班级人数超过 4 至 5 名学生,则只需一节羽毛球课两个小时。不要期望你的孩子在一两年后能有很大进步,这是不可能的,能一直打球也是不可能的。因为教练不可能有足够的时间去教每一个小战术并纠正每一个技巧。如果父母想让孩子只是为了流汗运动,而不是为了专业羽毛球基础,这样的羽毛球课还是不错的。所以我们羽毛球教练的建议是,一节课训练的最佳班级 人数不超过五人

(二)培训结构

培训结构可以帮助学生在短时间内快速提高,这取决于羽毛球教练的经验,说实话。比如一开始,如果教练不教学生握拍的正确握法,开始就乱开球给学生,甚至学生握错了,也不当场改正,结果是,学生只会收获错的握拍的坏习惯,这可能会损害孩子的整个羽毛球职业生涯,因为肌肉记忆力固定了,就很难改回正确的握拍方式。因为本来就应该从正确的握拍开始对吗?所以最好的羽毛球教练知道从哪里开始为孩子们训练,以及 如何安排羽毛球训练

(三)羽毛球教练员的训练方式

有的羽毛球教练,当自己的学生在场上犯错时,从来不当场纠正,或者只是三言两语,学生纠正与否是一个未知数。这种安静的羽毛球教练就像毽子机喂球,不要选择,因为它不能帮助你的孩子打下专业的羽毛球基础。而且提高的速度可能很慢,一定要找一个很关心孩子做错的教练,并在现场不断纠正,就像我们的教练一样,每个学生家长都知道这一点。但是这样,您的孩子就可以从教练那里获得良好的基础。羽毛球真的是一项运动,你必须不断练习并向经验丰富的教练解释只有学生才能更快地提高。请记住,花时间观察 羽毛球教练的训练风格。

(四)哪个羽毛球教练教你的孩子

新加坡羽毛球训练中的不良文化是,教练在宣传一支经验丰富的教练团队。但是当家长们带着孩子去青训营训练时,就轮到助理教练给孩子上课了,而不是经验丰富的教练。每个家长甚至一些没有经验的羽毛球教练都认为羽毛球教练应该是级别对级别的,也就是说教练是国家级选手,所以他们只会教更高级别的,初学者应该去找助理教练。不,当进入事实时,质量和改进结果可能会大不相同。因为我们要的是练基础,不是陪练,家长一定要搞清楚。这就是为什么许多家长抱怨一些学校的教练都是兼职教练和青少年教练。请记住,如果由 羽毛球助教 举办的初级班会有更高的风险,家长必须密切关注以进步结果。

(五)对羽毛球教练资格的误解

很多家长误以为羽毛球教练有教练证书的或相关教练证书就是很好的教练,其实不是的。教练资格对于想要以教练为职业的人来说只是一个基础,是他们成为一名羽毛球教练的入行帮助。这就是教练资格的由来,不是因为他们好所以他们获得了认证。身为运动教练的家长们有类似证书的会明白这个意思,考试不会很难通过,包括基础运动科学,技能测试一切。因为新加坡体育局的目的是为想成为教练的人士制定一个基础标准。相信平时也在体育馆和 CC 打羽毛球的家长们,还是看到很多羽毛球教练进行羽毛球训练,质量很对吗?他们中的一些人也有教练资格。因此,最好的方法是家长 密切关注训练进步效果。尤其是教练在训练过程中对你孩子的帮助。再次强调,教练认证并不意味着一切。

(六)羽毛球班的水平安排

导致培训班质量不好的常见问题之一是学员水平不均匀。意思是一个班 5 个学生学生阶级很不评价,可能 3 个比较好,会打球,另外 2 个还是初级水平,根本打不了球。在这样的班级里,羽毛球教练教得再好,进步还是会很慢。这是羽毛球课安排的问题,总之学生不会进步。因为如果教练专注于好学生,初学者就什么也学不到,如果教练专注于初学者,好学生就无法进步。所以没有办法在同一个班级帮助两个不同水平的学生提高。家长们,请找一个 同等水平 的班级,这样教练和孩子们都能在羽毛球课上学到更多。

(七)羽毛球教练水平及背景

很多家长对教练的背景和水平有误解,专业羽毛球训练这个词就是看教练愿意花多少时间在学生身上。与前国家队球员或前奥运球员的教练级别无关。让您的孩子在这种教练班学习可能很好,但也可能是最糟糕的。外面有很多前国手学院,打着“前国手”的名头,吸引家长们加入。但加入学院后,所有的助理教都在教你的孩子,教练似乎更愿意聘请助理练来教学生,而不是自己亲自与学生分享自己的经验。这些几乎 90% 的羽毛球学院都有 100 个学生,可能只有 10 个技术和基础好,其余的都是坏习惯或不好的,他们只教有天赋的好人来专注,而不是有没有天赋都一样努力教的。作为一名优秀的羽毛球教练,理应为每一位学员付出努力。所以最好的方法是父母必 须观察进步,并确保教练关注你的孩子,以获得持续的进步结果。

选择新加坡专业羽毛球训练的最终结论

经过以上所有的解释,我们相信父母可以很容易地为他们的孩子找到合适的羽毛球教练。虽然我们无法招收更多的学生,但我们希望我们可以帮助那些真正希望孩子成为优秀的父母。作为我们的羽毛球教练,Eric 也在新加坡也有一个孩子,所以他理解你们作为父母的感受。最后,祝您以后能找到一个好的羽毛球教练,也祝您的孩子一切顺利。谢谢阅读!

为什么我们只教授新加坡ST羽毛球学院的专业羽毛球训练

返回培训主页。

Why We Only Teach Professional Badminton Training

This page might be long for you if you are a layman not in the badminton coaching industry in Singapore. But it can be very helpful for parents who really wanted to look for good badminton training or a badminton coach to teach their kids.

So we will break into a few topics included with our ST Badminton Academy topic “Why only teach professional badminton training“.

What is the Singapore current Scene of badminton Coaching?

In 2022, when a good badminton player from Singapore come out with good results internationally, came out on everyone’s local newspaper, Zaobao, Straits times, and all social media platforms. Meaning that all these are influencing parents and kids motivating them to play badminton, and planning to send their kids to join badminton training.

To be honest, which is a good sign for Singapore, Singapore badminton has not been so popular before as compared to the past few years. But at the same time, more and more badminton coaches and badminton academy appearing in the badminton coaching industry. So this causes many parents not sure on how to choose the right badminton coach or fun training for their kids.

We understand every coach set up a badminton academy intended to help the Singapore badminton community. We appreciated every knowledgeable badminton coach that really spent time and effort to teach their students with proper plan and structured badminton training to bring out good students. But in fact, we still can see a high ratio of badminton academies and badminton coaches not doing the proper way.

So this is the reason why we need to help all parents by sharing our coaching experiences to ensure their kids, the young generation, gets good quality coaching and quality become better and better just like how Singapore keeps moving forward.

Also in recent years, Singapore Badminton National Team or Squad players mostly are locals player, which is impressive compared to the past 5 years ago.

How is our current Singapore Badminton National Team Quality?

In recent years, Singapore Badminton National Team or Squad players mostly are locals player, which is impressive compared to the past 5 years ago. This is not an easy way for Singapore Badminton Association to success to change the new look, well done, and appreciate their work. We are all having the same aim and vision, although Singapore is a good country the doors are always open for talent, as a parent, we still hope our kids can be the next batch to represent our country right?

When Singapore’s badminton popularity is rising up, the risk will be equally rising too, which means more and more people come out for coaching to earn money instead of helping the Singapore badminton community. So as a parent, to prevent wasting the effort of the Singapore Badminton Association (SBA) built up nicely, we have to work a little bit harder to look for a badminton coach, and structured badminton training instead of randomly.

So in the future, when every tournament is sectioned by SBA, they will get more and more high-quality local players and select them to be a part of the National Squad Team to train. This indirectly helps them to have higher and higher quality players, indirectly helping Singapore to grow up more good players and badminton bringing up the Singapore Standard. As result already shown, the Men Mix Double, Men’s Doubles, and Men’s Singles. So don’t feel that is impossible, we are talking nonsense as Singapore is just so small, and everyone is busy earning for living, not focusing on Sports, and sports not earning money. Not true, believe in us, this is just a matter of time to build up the proper foundation.

Why we only teach Professional Badminton Training?

For us, we feel that as a badminton coach, if you think that badminton training is just a part to earn more income, is very not responsible. But if we use the badminton coaching time to do something that useful and meaningful, which is helping the kids improve faster, at the same time, we can gain the best coaching experiences from the students, this is only can be called experiences badminton coach. Not those coach day and day passing, year and year pass doing badminton coaching, like never caring about the student foundation, never keep bringing them to move forward, this is very hurtful to the kids.

Some parents might understand such incident is not only happening in Singapore but in many countries. The benefit of our country is we are small and easy to control, so this kind of thing shouldn’t happen. That is the reason why the respected Singapore Sport produces many accreditations for helping coach development for all sports, helping all parents to find an accredited badminton coach. But Sport Singapore and SBA cannot help much because they have to handle so many things for National Team. So parents still can see much unprofessional badminton training in Sports Hall and Community Clubs.

The Only Thing We Can do Now

So the only thing we can do is, provide real so-called professional badminton training for our students, especially foundation development. Do the right thing we should do as a badminton coach. Keep learning and digging deeper into every inch of badminton knowledge to improve our student quality. Never ever stay in our own world saying how good we are. We cannot help all kids in Singapore, as we have mentioned a limit of 20 students for our yearly intake. So we only keep our main vision to help every one of our students get the perfect professional foundation, not for business.

How to determine that is Professional Badminton Coaching?

To determine whether the badminton training is professional or unprofessional actually quite easy to detect. Take a closer look at these few little things,

1. Class size of the training

To see the badminton training can produce good or bad results, pretty straightforward, the class size. If the class size is more than 4 to 5 students in just one badminton lesson for two hours. Don’t expect too much like your kids can improve a lot after one or two years, not possible, can play consistently also not possible. Because the coach cannot have enough time to teach every single small tactic and correct every one of them. If parents want their kids just for exercise, not for improvement, this kind of badminton lesson is good. So our badminton coach’s advice is, the best class size for training is not more than five students in one lesson.

2. Training structure

The training structure can help students improve very fast within a short period of time, depending on the badminton coach’s experiences, to be honest. For example, in the beginning, if the coach not teaching how to hold the proper grip and start the shuttlecock feeding to the students, and even the students holding wrong and never correct them on the spot, what will happen is, the student will gain bad habits of how to hold the right grip of badminton, this can harm the kid’s whole career in badminton due to muscle memory is firm very difficult to change back to the right one. Because it should start from holding the proper grip right? So the best badminton coach knows where to start the training for the kids, and how to structure the badminton training.

3. Training style of the badminton coach

Some badminton coaches when their students did something wrong in court, never correct them on the spot, or just a few words, the student corrected or not is an unknown answer. This type of quiet badminton coach is like a shuttlecock machine feeding shuttles, do not choose because it cannot help your kids to get a professional foundation in badminton. And the improvement can be very slow, you must look for a coach that very concerned about your kids doing wrong practices and keep correcting them on the spot, just like our coach, every parent of the student knows this. But this way, your kids can be able to get a good foundation from the coach. Badminton is really a sport that you have to keep practicing and explaining to the experienced coach only the student can improve faster. Remember, take time to monitor the training style of the badminton coach.

4. Which badminton coach teaching your kids

The Singapore bad culture in badminton training is, the coach is advertising a team of experienced coaches. But when parents bring their kids to the academy for training, turn the assistant coach teaches their kids instead the experienced coaches. Every parent even some inexperienced badminton coaches thinks that badminton coaching should be level against level, which means the coach is a national player, so they will only teach higher level, and the beginner student should go to an assistant coach. No, the quality and improvement results can be hugely different when coming into the facts. Because we are asking for train foundation, not sparring, parents must clarify this. That is why many parents complain some academies all coach part-time coaches and teens coach. Remember, if the beginner classes held by the assistant badminton coach will have a higher risk, parents must monitor closely for the improving result.

5. Misunderstanding of Badminton Coaching Qualification

Many parents misunderstand that if the badminton coach has coaching qualifications or related coaching certificates means they are good, no. A coaching qualification is just a guide for the person who wants to be a coach as a career, a stepping stone for them to become a good badminton coach. This is where coaching qualifications come from, not because they are good so they get the qualification. Parents who are also a coach has the qualification will understand this meaning, the exam will not be very difficult to pass, including basic sports science, skills test everything. Because Sport Singapore’s intention is to make a foundation standard for people who want to be a coach, not Ph.D. or something. We believe parents who also play badminton normally at the sports hall and CC, still saw many of those badminton coach conduct badminton training, the quality is worst to the max right? Some of them have coaching qualifications too. Hence, the best way is parents should monitor closely the training progress. Especially how much the coach helps your kid during the training. Again, coaching qualification does not mean everything.

6. The level of the Badminton Classes

One of the common issues that will cause the training bad quality is the level of the student being inconsistent. Mean that 5 students in one class, maybe 3 are good and can play consistently, and others 2 still beginner-level and can’t even play. In this type of class no matter how good the badminton coach teaches, the improvement is still slow. This is a poor arrangement of badminton classes, in short, the students will not improve. Because if the coach focuses on good students, the beginner will learn nothing, if the coach focuses on the beginner, the good students cannot continuously improve. So there is no way to help both different levels improve in the same class. Parents, please look for a class that same level so that the coach and also the kids can learn more in the badminton lesson.

7. Badminton coach level and background

Many parents misunderstand the coach’s background and level, the term professional badminton training is about how much the coach is willing to spend time on the students. Not related to the coach level either Ex-national player or ex-Olympic player. Attaching your kid to this kind of coach can be good but also can be the worst. There are many ex-national player academies outside there using the name “Ex-National Player” to attract parents to join. But after joining the academy all assistant coaches teach your kids, and the coach seems like hire more assistant badminton coaches to teach students more than sharing his own experience with the students. Almost 90% of this kind of badminton academy has 100 students maybe just 10 of them is good skills and foundation, and the rest are all spoiled, they just teach the good one which are talented and not those who lack of talent. By right as a good badminton coach, they should pay effort to every of students. So the best way is for parents must monitor the progress, and ensure the coach pays attention to your kids in order to get consistent improvement results.

Final Conclusion of Choosing a Professional Badminton Training in Singapore

After all the above explanations, we believe parents can easily find the right badminton coach for their kids. Although we are unable to take more students, we hope we can help parents who really want their kids to be good. As our badminton coach, Mr.Eric also has a child here in Singapore, so he understands how you guys feel as a parent. Lastly, we wish you to get a good badminton coach and good luck to your kids in the future, all the best. Appreciate for reading!

Why We Only Teach Professional Badminton Training by ST Badminton Academy Singapore

Back to the training home page.