羽毛球训练的好处: 家长必看

羽毛球分享

为什么我们说父母必须看?因为了解羽毛球训练的好处,通常是当我们的羽毛球教练在附近教球时,看到一些父母每周周末会订场和孩子一起打羽毛球。和孩子们一起打球有一个家庭活动是很好的,我们的教练也可以看到一些孩子非常喜欢打羽毛球。先说好,我们写这些不是为了让更多的学生加入我们来赚钱,也很不好意思的说我们今年的录取已经满了,不会再招收学生。而我们分享这么多的原因,不是为了赚那几块钱的训练费,所以家长们请继续往下看,你们会明白的。

为什么我们的羽毛球教练能感受到这些孩子们喜欢打羽毛球

为什么我们的羽毛球教练能感受到这些孩子们喜欢打羽毛球

因为他看到一些孩子从一些专业球员那里学习一些模式或羽毛球技巧。这些技能来自网上、Instagram 或 TikTok、Facebook、一些 Youtube 频道视频,以及 BWF 羽毛球锦标赛,如世界排名第一 Victor Viktor Axelsen的手法,以及一些中国分享视频。但问题是孩子们在网上学到的所有这些方法其实是并不完整的,只是羽毛球表面的一部分。有好有坏,下面举个例子

参加羽毛球训练的好处

参加羽毛球训练的好处

孩子喜欢打羽毛球,是一件很幸运的事情,因为有的孩子是被父母叫去参加训练的,属于半逼那种,所以大多数的结果都在浪费钱,因为他们根本不是很喜欢打,所以进步也很慢,总之就是浪费钱。我们很少能找到从一开始就真正喜欢打羽毛球的学生,大多数是他们的父母要求他们参加羽毛球训练以当运动流流汗那种。但是他们的父母很聪明,一定要找一个好的羽毛球教练给孩子,就算孩子不喜欢,需要参加正规的羽毛球训练,就送到来我们这里,我们发现了这一点,才可以和家长们分享。

其实,如果孩子们参加羽毛球训练可以得到的好处有很多,他们可以学到专业技术,减少养成坏习惯,因为羽毛球的有很多方面,孩子们还不知道如何正确使用,如果没有专业的羽毛球教练教导很难往上在趴的,因为其实羽毛球基础是会挺复杂的。而且,他们甚至不知道自己做错了什么导致了有太多的坏习惯,当他们有了坏习惯,是很难改回来的,老实说,大多数孩子都是在这坏习惯方面毁了他们的羽毛球生涯。专业的羽毛球训练还可以学到正确的步法、比赛策略,以及所有在网上学不到的涉及教练分析的手感,感觉,羽毛球技巧、战术,还可以学到更多包括基础动作在内外的结合知识。

其实就还一些的训练费用,就能消除家长心里的所有的顾虑,孩子也可以被保护不被养成任何坏习惯,为什么呢?他们可以有更好的技术基础,而且这些学到的技术可以是可以用一辈子的,比起那些业余训练和没有训练的人相比,是站在一个不同的层次上,对我们来说,我们觉得很值得。而身为家长的我们也不可能赚不回来那几块钱让孩子继续学习,如果真的是这样的话,就说明不是孩子不努力的问题,是家长的心态不对。到目前为止,我们有这么多批的学生,我们可以感觉到,就算是羽毛球训练班,每一位家长都愿意多花一点钱让孩子接受更好的教育。

羽毛球训练的坏处

羽毛球训练的坏处

让我们的孩子参加羽毛球训练其实只有好处,因为基础对于每一位世界顶级羽毛球员来说都是最重要的。如果父母为孩子选择了错误的羽毛球训练,就可能会有不好的事情发生。很多家长都想知道为什么孩子的羽毛球班也有好坏之分,但其实任何教育都是一样的,如果你加入了好的羽毛球训练班,你的孩子进步会比其他的快。但是如果你的孩子加入了不好的班,那就是因为这些羽毛球教练只想赚钱而不是花更多的心思让你的孩子进步,这种班我们经常建议家长尽量不要参加,如果不了解而参加了。也一定要时时刻刻的观察孩子的进步速度.

另一方面,有些家长可能会认为孩子羽毛球不是打专业的,或拿来申请DSA,未来的饭碗,最重要的还是想让孩子继续读书,就把羽毛球当运动让孩子玩玩,就买球拍给他们,给他们需要的一切,但是就不参加羽毛球训练,所以他们认为他们可以节省更多的钱。但事实上,这是个错误的省钱方式。运动也是有标准的,到了一定水平就会看到一些新的东西要学,甚至也会遇到不同的人。所以我们的建议是,让孩子们以正确的方式学习羽毛球的一切,这样他们就有更高的可能性在他们的生活中无论是教育还是运动都变得更加完美。

作为父母,我们的年龄越来越大,我们能给的不是钱,而是教育,因为我们希望看到孩子在某件事上取得成功,我们担心的是没有我们孩子不知道如何照顾自己,压力是如何减压,正确的羽毛球课程是他们学完后可以用一辈子的东西,让他们保持运动的积极性,等它们长大后也不会责怪我们在他们小时候为什么不让他们学习运动。这是帮助他们在体育和教育之间建立良好纪律的好方法,这是父母确保他们健康的最佳方法,父母的任务就大致上完成了。

为什么孩子应该参加羽毛球训练班

为什么孩子应该参加羽毛球训练班

如果孩子喜欢打羽毛球,但父母不让或觉得没必要所以不参加,会导致孩子自己乱看乱学,养成坏习惯。谈到坏习惯,对于羽毛球教练来说是一个痛点,因为把坏习惯改成正确的打球方法其实并不是一件容易的事情。坏习惯需要很长时间才能改变,有些孩子需要 6 到 12 个月才能改变一小部分的坏习惯。所以当家长们发现孩子做错了很多动作,很多坏习惯的时候,才决定送他们去参加羽毛球训练时,已经太晚了,因为孩子的肌肉记忆已经很牢固了,改掉这个坏习惯也不容易。这就是为什么ST羽毛球学院总是建议家长,如果发现自己的孩子真的很喜欢打羽毛球,就应该在孩子没什么学过,还新的时候,就送他们去参加羽毛球训练。

在新加坡,我们可以看到很多孩子,他们喜欢打球,但即使父母送他们去训练了,孩子也不喜欢参加羽毛球训练。为什么?因为这些孩子刚开始喜欢打羽毛球的时候,父母拖了这么久才送他们去参加训练,导致他们养成了很多坏习惯,而所有坏习惯的肌肉记忆都很巩固。所以当家长送他们去训练的时候,教练一直在逼着他们改变,改掉不好的坏习惯,教到教练很生气的时候有时就会会责骂他们,训练了进步也特别慢,和其他同学比较也比不上,导致孩子失去了兴趣,害怕参加训练班。最后他们退出了,所以每当孩子们喜欢打球但不喜欢参加羽毛球课程时,这一定是有原因的,请家长注意这一点。不要因为我们觉得不重要就拖了很久,结果导致孩子失去了一些优势。

专业羽毛球课程的好处


专业羽毛球课程的好处

任何父母曾经送孩子去参加羽毛球班但最后才发现被骗了,因为孩子没什么进步,才发现这家学院的训练都是乱七八糟的,太多年轻的教练都没经验教,导致他们退出并寻找新羽毛球教练。现在他们意识到训练般的质量也会影响进步,家长也现在变的更加聪明了。我们总是建议家长让孩子参加专业的羽毛球班而不是业余班,因为当我们的孩子在童年时期,他们完全是新手来的,对羽毛球一无所知。所以教他们的人,也就是羽毛球教练是非常重要的。如果教练会教,孩子们肯定可以在短时间内进步更多基础。不管孩子学得有多慢,教练都会定制专属的训练方式,保证孩子能尽快的进步,这就是我们所说的小孩专业羽毛球训练班。

但是如果找错了教练,更看重钱,而不是学生的进步成绩是,我们称之为业余训练,几个月就可以把孩子教错到完了。为什么?这些教练大多是看班级人数来规划训练方法的,也就是说如果一个班有8个学生,那么所有学生都学习挥拍,因为场地有限,所以就只能站在那里做一些运动。在这种情况下,如果他们的班级人数很大,他们的目的就不再是帮助每个学生进步了。他们现在的主要目的是如何让每个学生都流汗,让他们累,这样他们就可以给家长看点东西,证明自己的孩子还在训练中进步的脚步,而不是白来上课。这就是为什么我们总是再次建议和不断建议父母,正确选择对的羽毛球教练,让他们的孩子做他们喜欢的事情。

我们知道要选择一个好的羽毛球课程或寻找一个好的羽毛球教练绝非容易的事,尤其是在新加坡这个所谓的科技发的的国家。要做什么只要在网上做广告,他们可以开始影响那些对羽毛球一无所知的父母送孩子去训练。到最后家长才发现孩子没有进步,想退出,这些教练也不会在意的,因为他们已经拿了这么多个月的学费,您的孩子也没有进步,也帮不到学院的名声,家长想退出的话对他们来说是件好事。而且他们还可以不断的寻找新的学员加入进来,新的受害者,可以这么说。这样的羽毛球教练很快就会有报应的,不用担心。为了这些事情发生,这就是为什么我们的羽毛球教练给了 IT 公司很多想法来创建如此多的工具来帮助父母为他们的孩子选择最好的羽毛球教练。

进入我们的帮助工具,了解如何为您的孩子选择更好的教练。

寻找好的羽毛球教练


寻找好的羽毛球教练

并不是每个羽毛球教练都是不好的,但是身为家长,我们要帮孩子找一个好的教练。对于大多数的父母来说,在寻找教练时,不了解的一定会先看价格贵的教练,或一名前国家队球员,或在Google看评论,但是这些东西都可能是假的。那么找到合适教练的最好的方法是什么?老实说,一开始我们很难甚至看不出教练是好是坏,因为我们还看不到他们能帮助我们的孩子进步多大。所以最好的办法就是父母在前三个月的时间里不断观察孩子的进步情况,找机会陪孩子训练,坐在场后观察孩子,让羽毛球教练更努力一点。同时也观察教练的人品,观察训练的结构,慢慢家长就会有一个100%正确的答案,也知道你找到了一个好教练还是坏教练了。

羽毛球教练的经验比教练拥有多少奖牌或证书重要得多。在新加坡,大多数羽毛球学院的教练在想开办羽毛球学院或成为羽毛球教练时,可以很容易地按照要求参加课程并注册为合格的羽毛球教练。尽管这门课程很好,为教练设定了一个标准总比没有好。但是,还是有很多教练拿到了证书,把这当成打发时间的职业,没有付出努力去帮助年轻一代获得更好的进步。当教练不是因为我们有多好就能当教练,不是的,当教练是把我们会的一切教给孩子们。

而教练也需要不断进步,学生才能进步,这就是我们的羽毛球教练一直追求进步的原因。技术科技在不断变化,训练方法也相同的不断在变化,所以如果我们如果还是使用传统的训练方式,虽然好,但如果能配合新技术的话会更好。许多教了 20 多年甚至更长时间的教练还是在用旧的训练方法,因为他们不相信新技术可以提供帮助,部分原因也要花钱。就像老一辈人不相信网上买东西一样。也和羽毛球教练一样的道理,如果不继续学习进步,就别说自己有多少年的经验了,什么都不学,从来没有进步过,如果我们改变了新的训练方法,就可以从方法中学到一些东西,在学生身上也能学到东西。过去的已经过去了,所以我们不要活在过去,即使是羽毛球教练也要往前走。

在羽毛球训练在建立好羽毛球基础

在羽毛球训练在建立好羽毛球基础

说到建立基础,大部分家长都会想到,如果想让孩子建立好基础的话,送孩子去参加羽毛球训练就好了。但是如果羽毛球教练不会教怎么办?新加坡有很多羽毛球学院不会把重点放在孩子的基础上,他们一开始只注重简单的表面训练,比如步法,挥拍,但即使孩子们学会了这些,他们也可能学错了基础导致他们不能进入更加专业的层次,下面是常见的表面训练,我们会分析更多

步法训练

1. 步法训练

步法不单单只是如何出脚,如何换脚,对于孩子的基础建立来说,从一开始是需要记住很多东西的,这也是我们ST羽毛球学院的学生可以从里面学到很多东西的原因。因为家长需要明白,步法还有很多小技巧需要记住,如果真的想让学生学专业的话是应该学我们所说的。而我们讲的只是一项单打的步法,在羽毛球课上,脚步前、后都至少有4到6种,所以这就是为什么我们的学生在掌握了一种步法之后,还要去学习另一种步法。

我们不会很急的让学生随便学好步法,就快快教他们如何打球,因为大多数的人都知道步法是羽毛球里面的最重要组成部分之一。我们的羽毛球教练会观察学生,以确保他们能够有脚步很轻的水平时,学会了各种步法后,才开始教他们如何挥拍。因为如果他们没有做正确的事情,比如步法,都会导致它们容易受伤有关。这就是为什么你会看到很多大人甚至年轻人因为使用错误的基础和不完整的步法知识而导致膝盖或腿部受伤的原因。

挥拍打球训练


2. 挥拍打球训练

当我们开始对学生进行挥拍和出手训练时,我们需要他们了解如何出手、借力,腕肩和身体发挥力量。所以我们的目的更多是在基础上,而不是更快地教孩子们如何打到球。如果这样教的话最后学生就是用错误的方式发力,错误的手腕和错误的握拍方法导致孩子们打羽毛球时看起来很难看不自然和不专业。当它们已经养成了坏习惯的时候,已经会打到求了,他们的羽毛球事业就无法再向前发展了,因为基础不对,很难改回来的,也所谓的很难从头来过,比如已经用错的方式打到求了,小孩子很难用正确的方法去打球,因为从新学对的握拍,击球点,是一段时间打不到球的,所以它们还是会坚持自己的打法,这就是我们所说的为什么很难改回来。

有的家长很关心孩子为什么还不会打到球,但是如果教练没有经验的话,就会按照家长的要求去做,不计较基础的对错,只要逼着孩子学打到球就好了。其实,这是非常糟糕的做法。因为我们明白家长都希望自己的孩子能打得更好,但是如果孩子基础学错了也等于没用,虽然能打到球但是错的基础。所以孩子们不能继续前进,很不值得,一方面好的基础需要时间来建立,很多教练也懒得教。

移动和动作训练


3. 移动和动作训练

当谈移动和动作训练时,不要误会我们的意思,把他当成是教练和学生们对打跑来跑去移动的意思。不是的,在基础训练中,动作和移动训练可以是如何让学员的动作与移动更自然的结合起来。比如步法,很多孩子在学了专业的步法后,当打球时也就是追球的时候,还是会永辉它们之前错的跑法来追球的。所以我们的动作和移动训练方法是将帮助学生习惯他们在羽毛球中学到的东西。否则会导致孩子们在训练中学习一种东西,但在他们的在别边打球的使用有做别一样东西,没有意义的。

我们也看到过一些其他的羽毛球训练,先教打球才教步法,这样的基础训练规划是正确的吗?不正确的。如果教练只教学生如何打球而不先学习步法,那么学生在打球时就会根本跑不动。孩子就会用它们的方法来跑,结果养成坏习惯,这就是为什么我们严格按照对我们的学生有意义的结构化培训来确保他们能够在短时间内进步。最后,我们希望家长们能从我们这里的羽毛球训练好处中找到一些有用的东西。再次感谢您的阅读。

最好的羽毛球教练

返回培训主页。




最新 羽毛球分享

Benefits of Badminton Training: Parents must read

Badminton Sharing

Why we said parents must read about the benefits of badminton training is, normally when our badminton coach coaches around and saw some parents are very used to playing badminton with their kids during the weekend, on weekly basis. Playing with the kids have a good family day which is good, our coach also can see some children really like badminton. Saying this is not because asking more student to join us earn money, sorry we are full this year and will not take any more students. And we share so much is not about that few dollars of training fees, so parents, please continue to read and you will understand more.

Why our badminton coach can feel the kids like badminton

Why our badminton coach can feel the kids like badminton

As he saw some kids learn some patterns or badminton skills from some professional players. These skills are used from online platforms, Instagram short stories, reels or TikTok, Facebook, some Youtube channel videos, and BWF badminton tournaments like world No.1 Victor Viktor Axelsen, and some Chinese sharing videos. But the issue is all those patterns the kids learn online are not complete and are just a part of the surface in badminton. There are good and bad, quote an example following below

The Good benefits of badminton training

The Good benefits of Badminton Training

If kids like badminton, is a very lucky thing, as some children’s parents force them to join the training and most of them end up is waste money because they don’t even like it, so improvement is very slow, in short, waste money. We rarely find a student that really like badminton from the beginning, mostly are their parents ask them to join badminton training for exercise. And because their parents are smart, must look for a good badminton coach, then they will send them to join proper badminton training, and we discovered this and share it with parents.

Actually, if the kids can benefit a lot by joining badminton training, they can learn professional skills with no bad habits because many things in badminton, the kids are still not sure, badminton foundation can be complicated if not taught by some professional badminton coach. And also, they don’t even know which thing they did wrong causing too many bad habits, when they have a bad habit, very difficult to change back, most kids have spoiled their badminton careers on this part, to be honest. And they can also learn the proper footwork in badminton training, game strategy, and all the badminton skills that involve feelings, and tactics that cannot be learned online, and they can learn so much more including foundation sets.

Pay a few dollars of training fees and kill all your worries and your kids can be safe, why? They can have a better skill set, and these skills can be used in their entire life, stand a different level compared to those casual training and people who don’t have proper training, for us, we feel worth it enough. And the few dollars we cannot earn back, meaning the issue is not on the kids not hardworking, is about the parent’s mindset is wrong. As so far we have so many batches of a student, we can feel that every parent is willing to spend a little bit more money to let their kids have a better education even in badminton training.

The Bad things of Badminton Training

The Bad things of Badminton Training

Let our children join badminton training actually only has good benefits as the foundation is a king for every world’s top players. There are bad things if the parents choose the wrong badminton training for their kids. Many parents are wondering why kids badminton classes also have good and bad quality, but in fact, every education is the same, if you join the good badminton classes, your kids can improve faster than any other. But if your children join the bad one, which is because the badminton coach only wants to earn money instead spend more effort to make your children improve, this kind of classes we always advise not to join these, and must know how to monitor the progress.

For some part, some parents might think that their children are not relying on badminton to survive, apply for DSA, or future work, the main thing is they still want their children to continue studying, so just let them play for fun, but them a racket and everything they need but not joining badminton training, so they think they can save more money. in fact this is not the right way of saving money. Sports also have different levels, when reaching a certain level we will see certain new things to learn, and even meet different people. So our advice is, let the children learn everything in a proper way so that they can have a higher possibility to become perfect in both which is education and sport in their life.

As a parent, we are getting older and older, and what we could only give is not money, but education, because we wish to see our children succeed in a certain thing, what we worry about is whether without us they know how to take care their own, how to destress, proper badminton lessons is something that they can use entire life after learning, keep them motivated in sport, and they won’t blame us not letting them learn when they are still kids. This is a good way to help them build good discipline between sport and education, the best way parents can do to make sure they are healthy, that’s it.

Why Kids should join Badminton Training

Why Kids should join Badminton Training

If the kids like to play badminton but they do not join due to parents not allowing it or feeling that not necessary, will cause the kids to learn on their own and create bad habits. When talking about bad habits, is a pain point for badminton coaches, because changing a bad habit to the proper way of playing badminton is not an easy part. And bad habits took a very long time to change, some kids took 6 to 12 months to change certain bad habits. So when the parents feel that the kids did many wrong patterns, and decided to send them to join badminton training, this is already too late, and not easy for the kids change the bad habit due to muscle memory is already firm. This is why ST Badminton Academy always recommend parent if found their kids really like badminton, they should send their kids to join badminton training when they are fresh.

We can see many children in Singapore, who like to play but don’t like to join badminton training even though their parents send them to go. Why? Because at the start when they like to play badminton, their parents drag so long only send them to join the training, causing them to create many bad habits, and all the bad habit’s muscle memory is firmed. So when the time parents send them to training, the coach keeps forcing them to change, scolds them sometimes when the coach is frustrated if they do not change the bad habits, and improvement is extremely slow in training to compare other students, causing the kids lost of interested, scary to join the training. And end up they quit, so whenever the kids like to play but don’t like to join badminton lessons there must be a reason, so parents please take note of this. Don’t because of we feel that is not important so just drag for a long time, and end up causing the kids to lose on some advantage.

Benefit From Professional Badminton Class


Benefit From Professional Badminton Class

Whoever parents ever send their kids to join badminton class but got cheated because the kid’s improvement is slow, all the training is messy and teens coach cause them to quit and look for new ones. And now they realize that class quality also affects improvement, in the short parent are getting smart now. We always advise the parent to join a professional badminton class instead casual class because when our children are in childhood time, they are totally fresh and know nothing about badminton. So the person who teaches them, which is the badminton coach is super important. If the coach knows how to teach, the kids can definitely improve their foundation in a short period of time. Regardless of how slow the learner is the kids are, still customizes to an individual training method that specifically ensures the kids can improve as fast as possible, this is what we called professional badminton classes for kids.

But if found the wrong coach, they care more about money instead the student improvement results, which we called casual training, the mentioned children can be spoilt in just a few months. Why? Most of these coaches plan the coaching method according to class size, which means if 8 students in one class, then all students learn the swing racket, and stand there to do some exercise because the court space is limited. In this case, if their class size is big, their intention is no longer to help every individual student to improve. Their main intention now is how to make every student sweat out, and make them tired so that they can show something to their parents, and prove that their kids are on track during training instead of joining the class for nothing. This is why we always advise and advice again to parents, choose the right badminton coach properly to give full support to their kids on what they love.

We understand choosing a good badminton lesson or looking for a good badminton coach is never easy especially in Singapore this so-called digital world country. Everything advertises online and they can start to influence those parents who know nothing about badminton to send their kids for training. End up when the parents found their kids had no improvement and wanted to quit, the coach also will not care much, because they already took the lessons fees for so many months and the kids had no improvement, cannot bring up my academy’s reputation too, since wanted to quit is a good thing for them. And they continue to look for new students to join in, new victims can say so. This kind of badminton coach will get karma soon so do not worry. And to prevent all these happen, this is the reason our badminton coach gave the IT company many ideas to create so many tools that can help parents choose the best badminton coach for their kids.

Visit our tools on how to choose the better coach for your kids.

Look for Good Badminton Coach


Look for Good Badminton Coach

Not every badminton coach is bad, but as a parent, we have to help our children look for a good coach. For most parents when looking for a coach the first thing the layman action will look for is the expensive one, an ex-national player, and many google reviews one is the fact all these things can be fake. So what is the best way to find the right coach? To be honest, at the beginning we cannot even find out if the coach is good or bad, because we still cannot see how much improvement they can help our kids to improve. So the best way is for parents to keep monitoring them for the first to three months on the improvement result, look for chances to accompany their kids on the court, sit behind the court and monitor them, and let the badminton coach be more hardworking. At the same time monitor the character of the coach, monitor the training structure, and slowly you will have the 100% correct answer as to whether you found a good coach or the bad one.

The experience badminton coach is much more important than how many medals or certifications the coach has. In Singapore, most badminton academy the coach when they wanted to start a badminton academy or badminton coaching, can easily go for courses and register as an accredited badminton coach follows according to the requirement. Although this course is good because setting a standard for coaching is better than nothing. But still, there are many coaches has the certification, and treat this as a career to pass time, which means not putting effort to help the younger generation get better improvement. As a coach is not because of how good we are so we can become a coach, no, the coach is teaching the kids whatever they know.

And coach also needs to keep improving so that the student only can improve, this is the reason why our badminton always seeks improvement. Technology keeps changing, even training methods, so if we still use the traditional way of training, still good but it can be better if adapt to new technology. Many coaches when they coached for 20 years or even more, still use some method because they don’t believe on new technology can help. Just like the older generation of people don’t believe buy things online. Same as the badminton coach, if they do not keep improving and keep moving forward, no point to mention how many years of experience they have, mean nothing because they never improve, as changing the method of training, we can learn something from the method and students too. Past is the past, so we don’t live in the past and we have to carry forward even in badminton class.

Build Good Foundation in Badminton Training

Build Good Foundation in Badminton Training

When it comes to foundation, most parents will think about if want their kids to have a good foundation, just send them to join badminton training. But what if the badminton coach does not know how to teach? There are many badminton academies in Singapore focus will not focus on foundation for kids, what they focus on in the beginning is just simple surface training like footwork, and swinging a racket, but even if the kids learned this, they might learn the wrong basic foundation and causing them cannot move forward to professional, these are the common surface training following below

Footwork Training in Badminton

1. Footwork Training

Footwork is not just how to step forward, and rotate, for children’s foundation development, they have tons of things to remember from the beginning, this is why our ST Badminton Academy students have to learn a lot from this. Because parents have to understand, footwork there are many small part need to remember in terms of if really want students to learn the professional way. And we talk about just Single footwork, forward and return is more than 4 to 6 types in badminton classes, so this is why our students when they have mastered certain footwork, have to learn the other type of footwork.

We don’t push our students to learn footwork in just casual type and faster teach them how to hit the shuttle, because everyone knows footwork is one of the important parts of badminton. Our badminton coach will monitor students to ensure they are smooth and good in change their footwork, learned all types of footwork only start to teach them how to swing a racket. Because footwork is related to injury if they not doing the right thing. This is the reason why you can see so many adults or even young students they got injured their knees or leg because of a wrong foundation and not fully understanding footwork.

Strokes Training in Badminton


2. Strokes Training

When we started to train our students on stroke, we will need them to understand how to generate strength from the hand, wrist shoulder, and body. So our intention is more on the foundation instead of just faster teaching the kids how to hit the shuttle. But end up using the wrong way to generate power, the wrong wrist, and the wrong grip causing the kids looks so ugly and unprofessional when playing badminton. And when they created a bad habit and already know how to hit the shuttle, their badminton careers will not be able to move forward because the foundation is wrong and very difficult to correct back.

Some parent is very concerned about why their kids cannot hit the shuttlecock, but if the coach is lack experience, they will just follow what the parents want, which don’t care about right or wrong, just force the students to learn how to hit the shuttlecock, this is very bad practice. Because we understand parents want their children can play better, but no point if the children learned the wrong foundation, although can hit the shuttlecock but is in the wrong way. So the children cannot move forward, is not worth it, and a good foundation takes time to build.

Movement Training in Badminton


3. Movement Training

When talking about movement don’t get me wrong that means the coach plays a game with the students running around. No, in foundation training, movement training can be how to let the student’s movement more naturally adapt to footwork. Many children after they learned the professional way of footwork when turn to move which means chasing the shuttle, can be used back their old way to run instead of what they learned. So our movement training method will help the student get used to what they have learned in badminton. If not will cause the kids to learn one thing in training, but use the different things in their game, pointless.

We have also seen some other badminton training trains the kids how to hit the shuttlecock before footwork, is this the correct way of planning for foundation development? No. If the coach trains the student on how to hit the shuttle without learning footwork first, what happens is when the student when playing the game cannot run at all. Or the kids will just anyhow run creating bad habits, this is why we strictly follow the structured training that makes sense for our students to make sure they can improve within a short period of time. Lastly, we hope parents found something useful on the benefit of badminton training. Again, thank you for reading.

Best Badminton Coach

Back to the training home page.




More About Badminton

Turn Weakness Into Strength

Badminton Sharing

Latest Badminton Sharing

Benefits of Badminton Training Parents must read

Benefits of Badminton Training

Benefits of Badminton Training: Parents must read Badminton Sharing Why we said parents must read about the benefits of badminton training is, normally when our ...