Badminton Academy History Singapore ST Badminton Academy
Home » Badminton Coaching History

羽毛球训练历史

羽毛球训练历史。当你觉得教球是一行生意,你永远不会找到一个好的羽毛球教练。
Badminton Coaching Jurong by ST Badminton Academy Jurong Singapore 2021 (3)
 
 
2000

羽毛球训练中的 每一秒

羽毛球训练由 Mr.Eric Chuar 先生也是的创始人创办, ST羽毛球学院 和Mr.Wilson Tuan 一起。拥有超过13年的羽毛球训练经验。

Badminton Coaching Jurong by ST Badminton Academy Jurong Singapore 2021 Senja Cashew CC
 
 
2000 – 2007

羽毛球学院 成立于2007年

Mr.Eric于2007年成立了ST羽毛球学院。在那段时期,他意识到羽毛球教练并不像他想象的那么简单。 当他发现“玩和教”两者是完全不同的东西时,您在游戏中表现出色并不意味着您知道如何教好。

eric chuar badminton academy badminton coach
 
 
2007 – 2008

羽毛球训练面临的 大量问题

在那时候,面对这个问题,他曾想过停止提供羽毛球训练,因为他在教的5至9岁的学生时,已经教学生怎么做了但是还是感觉学生们都不明白他的意思。

Badminton Coaching Jurong by ST Badminton Academy Jurong Singapore 2021 Senja Cashew Bukit Panjang
2008 – 2009

经过三年的 羽毛球训练

真的很幸运的是他没有放弃,教了3年的羽毛球训练后他发现在通常情况下,如果学生没有进步或在训练中做错事,羽毛球教练只会用责怪, 其实这是错误的,其实这个不是学生的错,这样教不是最好方法。 为什么?

Badminton Coaching Jurong by ST Badminton Academy Jurong Singapore 2021 Choa Chu Kang
2009 – 2010

学生没有进步,谁的错

每当我们责怪学生前, 三思而后行,是谁教他们的?学生学不到是谁的错。教练的错,训练计划又是谁出的呢?是我们教练,不是别人。所以教练应该改变训练方法,而不是学生。

Badminton Coaching History by ST Badminton Academy Jurong Singapore 2021 01
2010 – 2011

训练 方法

Eric了解身为一位羽毛球教练,他必须解决学生在羽毛球训练中遇到的各种技能问题。 而且它明白没有一种训练是适合所有类型学生的。 为什么? 因为每个孩子都有自己的弱点。

Badminton Coaching History by ST Badminton Academy Jurong Singapore 2021 06
2011 – 2012

正确的羽毛球训练方法 很重要

Mr.Eric明白使用正确的羽毛球训练方法可以帮助每个学生在短时间内改善学生在球场上的落点和坏习惯。 所以通常我们可以看到很多错误的羽毛球训练方法导致孩子们养成很多不良习惯,姿势很丑,基础错误,每个技术都看起来不舒服这就是业余羽毛球教练给孩子的伤害,这会严重破坏孩子对羽毛球的兴趣。

Badminton Coaching History by ST Badminton Academy Jurong Singapore 2021 05
2012 – 2013

监控和改变 羽毛球教法

在业余羽毛球训练里,许多业余教练会认为让学生越累就代表它们更加容易进步。错的。这只是帮助学生增加肌肉记忆力,并不代表他们可以在比赛发挥到最好, 这就是业余羽毛球教练的心态。 正规的羽毛球训练可以帮助学生在每个技能组中发挥得更好,更一致,技术看起来更加也自然,让学生更加有自信。

Badminton Coaching History by ST Badminton Academy Jurong Singapore 2021 04
2013 – 2014

训练更多不代表 可以进步

在业余羽毛球训练里,许多业余教练会认为让学生越累就代表它们更加容易进步。错的。这只是帮助学生增加肌肉记忆力,并不代表他们可以在比赛发挥到最好, 这就是业余羽毛球教练的心态。 正规的羽毛球训练可以帮助学生在每个技能组中发挥得更好,更一致,技术看起来更加也自然,让学生更加有自信。

Badminton Coaching History by ST Badminton Academy Jurong Singapore 2021 08
2014 – 2015

新加坡教练不要总是认为国外培训会 比我们更好

许多新羽毛球教练甚至父母会认为海外培训会比我们好,他们的水准也更高,可能教练来自马来西亚,中国或印度尼西亚,这个概念是错的。 这是一个局外人的思维,这些教练这样说是因为它们对教羽毛球不够投入,他们一直认为新加坡的羽毛球运动是没有希望的,所以将羽毛球教练这行业做为一项副业来赚钱,把它变成生意会更好。 这纯粹是没经验的羽毛球教练思维。

Badminton Coaching History by ST Badminton Academy Jurong Singapore 2021 03
2015 – 2016

为什么外国羽毛球教练 会更好?

国外的训练可以让学生进步,带起来,是因为他们确实在花时间专注于羽毛球教练这份行业,他们知道这是他们的生活,而不是拿来当兼职赚额外的钱,或者将其视为一种商业,它们真的在用心做,不是用心收学生赚钱。 他们深入研究了培训方法,以确保他们的学生的打法能是独一无二的。 在新加坡,只有你学我,然后我复制你培训方法。学别人的不要紧,又不知道别人的培训方法用途乱教一通。这样的教法导致我们当然不比国外的标准好。 打广告就厉害了,说到自己像奥运冠军一样,钱收多有什么用?没用,100个学生只有几个学生有比较好的。 虽然我们知道要成为一名优秀的羽毛球教练很困难,确实很难,但是我们必须尽量做到才能帮助新一代的小孩。

Badminton Coaching History by ST Badminton Academy Jurong Singapore 2021 12
2016 – 2017

国外羽毛球训练 更好吗

老实说没有,不会更好的,对这样认为的教练确实是愚蠢的人,或者是懒惰的人。 举个例子,很多人都总是觉得新加坡英语很好,因为他们是新加坡人。 这是因为国家吗? 是看个人要不要去学的,如果懒惰就不要找借口阻止自己学习。 请记住,没有这样愚蠢的答案。 如果一位教练真的很想教羽毛球,他们会将心思投入到每位学生的身上,并进行更深入的研究从中学习。 不是教球就单单带一箱球进球场就能教球那种,盲目地开球没规律乱教一通,学生能进步吗?买彩票等中奖不是更好。 教练是盲人,学生也是盲人。

Badminton Coaching History by ST Badminton Academy Jurong Singapore 2021 09
2017 – 2018

哪种羽毛球训练类型是 最好的

最好的羽毛球训练类型是那位教练必须愿意花时间帮助每个学生改善弱点,开发新的训练方法帮助他们。 如果这批学生还没达到标准,就不要再招新学生。 把金钱放一边,把学生教好从中学习新知识,要学会改变,这样的话多差的学生当然也会进步,这是最好的训练类型。

Badminton Coaching History by ST Badminton Academy Jurong Singapore 2021 07
2018 – 2019

花心思教学不是说自己 有多少奖牌

经过多年的羽毛球训练经验,我们明白要成为一位好的羽毛球教练,不仅是在说自己有多厉害,国手什么的还是奥运会冠军。没用心教学生是不会全部一起进步的。相信很多人也看过有些教练是前国手,多少个冠军,但是他的学生依然不会打,打得很丑,这是谁的问题?学生吗?大家心里有数。 这种“奖章”都是用在打广告招学生,给你看的都是成绩好的学生,那么那些成绩不好的呢? 在STBA里,要收新学生之前,我们都会三思而后行。 我们会先找出需要花多少精力在这个小孩身上,计算多少时间才决定。如果我们在没有适当计划的情况下盲目地收纳新学生安排入班,那么这些学生就算学2或3年后也不会进步很大。 因此我们决定班级最多只有4位学生或更少。 所以教练的奖牌不能帮助这一切问题。

2019 – 2020

耐心或 生意

在羽毛球训练班生活中,每位羽毛球教练都知道时间和金钱很重要。 但是真正想要培养出优秀水平的学生,必须花费更多的时间和心思来纠正学生的弱点并改变他们。 如果学生的父母不是一个有钱的家庭,我们也不收这么贵,没什么大不了的,钱不能买这些孩子的未来,也不笨,教练也会开心的,因为做了一件好事,看着学生进步那种满足感比收那几块钱的学费开心多了。 学生长大后,会知道您之前曾经帮助过它们,让孩子的一生中有一个难忘的羽毛球教练。

Badminton Coaching History by ST Badminton Academy Jurong Singapore 2021 11
2020 – 2021

保持良好的态度和 纪律

今年是个“新冠病毒”年,在羽毛球教练行业方面对我们来说是巨大的挑战,球场有限,很竞争。 但是在新加坡,我们非常幸运,处于对抗Covid-19的受控制阶段。 因此,对于我们来说,这Covid-19并不是我们懒惰的借口,停止前进的借口,我们仍将保持良好的纪律和学习态度,并在羽毛球训练里创造新的有用训练方法。让球员们都做好准备很重要,等待适当的时机就能成功。 身为教练教球的每一秒都是宝贵的,因为孩子们长大了,而且我们正在变老。 祝所有父母和教练们一切顺利!

Badminton Academy History Singapore ST Badminton Academy
Home » Badminton Coaching History

Badminton Coaching History in Singapore

Badminton coaching history from ST Badminton Academy. When you feel coaching is a business, you will never find a good badminton coach.
Badminton Coaching Jurong by ST Badminton Academy Jurong Singapore 2021 (3)
2000

Every Second in Badminton Coaching

Badminton Coaching held by Mr Eric Chuar who is also the founder of ST Badminton Academy and Wilson Tuan are partners. Between them, they have over 13 years of badminton coaching experience. 

Badminton Coaching Jurong by ST Badminton Academy Jurong Singapore 2021 Senja Cashew CC
2000 – 2007

Badminton Academy Established in 2007

Mr. Eric set up ST Badminton Academy in 2007. During those days, he realised that badminton coaching is not so simple as what he thinks. As he found that “Play and teach” both is totally different thing, you good in play not meaning you know how to teach well.

eric chuar badminton academy badminton coach
2007 – 2008

Tons of Issues Facing in Badminton Coaching Badminton Coaching

At that time, when facing this issue, he ever thought about stopping providing badminton coaching because feel guilty that his students 5 to 9 years old not be able to play well. He gives all the training instruction to the students but students seem can not really understand.

Badminton Coaching Jurong by ST Badminton Academy Jurong Singapore 2021 Senja Cashew Bukit Panjang
2008 – 2009

After 3 Years of Badminton Coaching

Really lucky that he did not stop, after 3 years of badminton coaching for kids, he found that normally when student not improve or doing the wrong thing in training, the badminton coach will only know blame on the students. Actually this is wrong, not the students’ fault. Again, this is not the good way. Why?

Badminton Coaching Jurong by ST Badminton Academy Jurong Singapore 2021 Choa Chu Kang
2009 – 2010

Student not improve, whos fault

When we blame on the students, think twice, who is the one to teach them and they cannot learn? The badminton coach fault, not the students. Who is the person come out the coaching method? The badminton coach, no other. So the coach should change the training method, not the students.

Badminton Coaching History by ST Badminton Academy Jurong Singapore 2021 01
2010 – 2011

Training Method

Eric understand becoming a badminton coach, he had to solve different skill problems that his students encountered during badminton coaching. And not one training method suitable for all type students. Why? Because every child has individual weakness.

Badminton Coaching History by ST Badminton Academy Jurong Singapore 2021 06
2011 – 2012

Important of Proper Badminton Training Method

Mr. Eric understands that using proper badminton training method can help every individual student improve in short time. Therefore, normally we can see the kids with improper badminton training will show many bad habits, play ugly foundation, the skill sets not smooth at all, leisure badminton coaching method is hurt, this will spoil the kids’ interest in badminton.

Badminton Coaching History by ST Badminton Academy Jurong Singapore 2021 05
2012 – 2013

Monitor and Change in Coaching

Eric continue to do research and create new training programmes and methods for each individual student. At the beginning, he collects all the data from his students after the alternative training method. And with this real data, he keep change the training method to more efficient. Actually, the best training is not that tired, mean improving, NO. This is leisure badminton coaching mindset.

Badminton Coaching History by ST Badminton Academy Jurong Singapore 2021 04
2013 – 2014

Train More Not Meaning Can Improve

Eric continue to do research and create new training programmes and methods for each individual student. At the beginning, he collects all the data from his students after the alternative training method. And with this real data, he keep change the training method to more efficient. Actually, the best training is not that tired, mean improving, NO. This is leisure badminton coaching mindset.

Badminton Coaching History by ST Badminton Academy Jurong Singapore 2021 08
2014 – 2015

As a coach, don’t always think that overseas training is Better Than Us

Many beginner coach or even parents will think that overseas training methods is better, their standard is higher, because they are from Malaysia, China or Indonesia, NO. This is a layman mind-set, we said this because we don’t treat badminton seriously, they always think badminton sport in Singapore no hope, so just to treat badminton coaching as a business is better. This is purely beginner coach mind-set.

Badminton Coaching History by ST Badminton Academy Jurong Singapore 2021 03
2015 – 2016

Why Oversea Badminton Coaching are Better?

They can bring up the student because they are really spending time to focus only on badminton coaching, they know this is their life, not for part time extra money, or treat this as a business, fun training. They look into deep in training method ensure their student skill is unique. In Singapore, copy each other training method but not 100% sure what is it for, who knows that is only a small part copied. In this way, of course we are lacking behind of standard compare overseas. But in advertising description like Olympic champion, useless. Although we understand difficult to being a good badminton coach, really difficult, but we must do.

Badminton Coaching History by ST Badminton Academy Jurong Singapore 2021 12
2016 – 2017

Is oversea Badminton Coaching Better

No. For the coach, honestly, who always thinks this way is really stupid person, or maybe lazy. Same example, people always feel Singapore English good because they are Singaporean. Is this because of the country? If lazy, don’t find excuses to block yourself to learn. Remember, No such stupid answer. If the coach really interested in teaching badminton, they will learn and fall into every single matter in badminton coaching, dig deeper into it. Not just bring a box of shuttlecock and blindly teach the same thing: hope for Jackpot Toto. Coach blind, student also blind too.st do.

Badminton Coaching History by ST Badminton Academy Jurong Singapore 2021 09
2017 – 2018

What type badminton coaching is the Best

The best badminton coaching type is the coach willing to spend time to learn and develop new training method help every individual student’s weakness, figure the problem don’t close one’s eye, and go find out and help them. They don’t keep thinking of get new student since the current batch student level not yet up to standard. Money aside, always learn new, doing not just only mouth talk, keep change, and they will definitely improve. His Students of course will improve too, this is the best coaching type.

Badminton Coaching History by ST Badminton Academy Jurong Singapore 2021 07
2018 – 2019

Talk about Effort not Medal

After years of badminton coaching, we know to provide a good badminton coaching is not just talk about the coach current level, how many Champion the coach get, Olympic champion, but why so many champion, the students still play ugly and showing like not his problem. This kind of “Medal” is only good to show in advertising. In STBA, we will always think twice before getting new students. Find out how much effort we need to spend on them, calculate how much time, if we just blindly slot the student into the class without proper planning, after 2 or 3 years they will not improve too. Therefore, we have decided maximum is one class only 4 or lesser. Medal cannot help all this.

2019 – 2020

Passion or Business in Badminton

In badminton coaching, every badminton coach knows time and money is important. But really want to train out an excellent level student, have to spend more time and keep figure the student weakness and change them. If the parents not a rich family, not a big deal, money cannot buy the kids future, treat this is passion, it’s not a lost, you will be happy because you did something good, happier than the few dollars’ money. The students when they grow up, they will know you help them before, let them have a memorable badminton coaching when they are kids in their life.

Badminton Coaching History by ST Badminton Academy Jurong Singapore 2021 11
2020 – 2021

Keep Good Attitude and Discipline

This is Covid-19 year, in badminton coaching is an enormous challenge for us, the court limitation, no competition. But we are very lucky in Singapore, under excellent control stage against Covid-19. So for us, this Covid-19 is not an excuse for us to lazy, stop improving, we will still keep the good discipline and attitude in learning and create new useful training method in badminton coaching. Good preparation is important for players, you will succeed when the time is right. Every second in coaching is precious, because the kids grow up and we getting old. All the best to all parents and coaches!