我们的学院 历史


从2006年开始,我们的执教历史,从传统的训练方式,到现在的家长和球员都认可的先进训练系统。直到今天,我们还在努力的为我们的学生带来正确和最好的基础。

2006
我们学院启动 原由

2006年,Mr.Eric 教练 是一位热爱羽毛球的球员。直到他遇到了他的执教搭档 Mr.Wilson Tuan 教练。Wilson 教练在羽毛球教练行业已经拥有超过 15 年的经验。他是第一个向 Eric 教练解释要成为羽毛球教练必须要有的基础。

例如发球手法,如何为学生发球、陪练、多球训练、如何区分训练班质量等等。Eric教练提到,如果没有Wilson教练的教导,他就不可能有今天的成功。

2007
ST 羽毛球学院 成立

ST羽毛球学院成立于2007年。那段时间,我们发现想要让学生快速进步,并不是单单发球那么简单。

我们的教练们意识到打球和教学是完全不同的东西,意思是,一个很会打羽毛球的人,并不代表是一个擅长教学的人。尤其是当每个学生的弱点是不同时,和在他们的打球风格和手法方面都不相同。

2008
培训方法 开发

ST 羽毛球学院的教练们从 2008 年开始学习为我们的学生开发新的羽毛球训练方法,我们发现正确的训练方法对于我们的学生想要得到更好的进步很重要。因此,我们决定在实施培训方法之前,不断为我们的学生做出改变并开发新的培训方法。

有时,我们的教练会把新的培训方法都自己训练一遍,直到所有的肌肉都酸痛一周,为了确保对学生的训练是有效和有用。

2009
实施学院 条款 和 条件

在我们的羽毛球训练方法变得成熟之后,我们意识到教练和学生的纪律对于保持我们的学院不断进步很重要。我们的教练需要遵守我们的教练规则,例如,在场上执教时不能玩电话等。

对于孩子,我们的目标是只招收真正对羽毛球训练感兴趣并且有良好纪律学习的孩子。由于我们的教练、时间和培训时间有限。因此,ST羽毛球学院于 2009 年实施 条款和条件 规定。

2010
实施学院培训班 分类

我们在 2010 年实施根据水平和年龄分类不同的训练班。我们发现,如果按照家长的喜欢的时间将所有学生混合到同一个课程, 并不是一个好的做法。

不同的水平、年龄、不分类的话会导致进步缓慢,影响每个学生进步。我们的训练班应该要有妥当的分类,因为我们希望每个学生都可以在好的训练和好的环境中学习更多。

2011
实施学院训练班 人数

我们的教练发现让我们的学生在短时间内提高的最好的方法就是训练班的人数是主要关点。我们意识到一些学生在我们的培训过程中需要更多的学习照顾、关心和观察。

如果在很大的羽毛球训练中学习,大多数学生都无法进步。因此,在 2011 年,我们学院的培训班的人数实施到最多 4 名学生 在一个训练班。

2012
实施初学者 培训方法

传统的初学者羽毛球训练方法都是分组为一个班级,由一名羽毛球助练执教。但是我们的教练发现,这样会导致学生出现很多坏习惯和错误的基本基础。

如果我们从一开始就教给所有学生正确的基础知识,他们可以在更短的时间内进步。因此,我们在 2012 年实施了我们学院初学者的所有培训方法,将由我们的认证羽毛球教练来教导。

2013
实施 体育科学

我们的教练相信运动科学的知识可以帮助他们建立一个科学合理的方向舵和指南针,这样我们教练的指导下,年轻的学生就不会漫无目的地训练。

我们的教练会寻找学生在球场上看似虚幻的最佳表现。加强正确的内部身体结构并发展神经系统通路,以提高速度需求和力量、耐力、灵活性、协调性等。我们的教练在 2013 年将体育科学纳入我们的羽毛球学院培训。

2014
实施 基础训练法

羽毛球训练有上千种针对高水平球员的训练方法。但是我们意识到很少有快速有效的初学者基础训练方法,尤其是对于小孩子刚学挥拍发力的适合这个阶段。

2014年,我们学院的教练开始为初学者创造更有效的训练方法。这有助于我们的学生在羽毛球方面打下更完美的基础。

2015
实施精准的 步法基础规则

2015年,我们实施了所有教练有必要为我们的初学者提供精确而严格的步法训练。所以我们学院的学生可以对专业步法有更好的理解和更深入的了解。

正如我们学院的教练们发现,步法需要更加专业和精确,因为它是羽毛球基础的核心。我们也意识到,对于由步法错误的学生来说,进步的速度很慢。

2016
实施 新科技

我们更专注快速进步的训练方法,所以我们总是把更好的新科技带到学院来帮助我们的学生。 2016 年,我们为初学者实施了羽毛球发球机,并根据技巧开发相关配合的羽毛球训练方法。

如果我们正确使用羽毛球,它会很有帮助,所以我们的教练会在旁边观察学生的进步,看看它如何配合适应训练,因为如果错误的使用机器会导致学生无法进步。

2017
实施上半身基础 训练规则

我们学院的教练们坚持执行上半身基础的训练规则,包括手腕、手指、拇指和转身,因为他们很了解上半身基础所带来的重要性。

因此,我们的羽毛球教练只能在初级训练班教正确的上身的基础。因为我们希望在我们的指导下最大限度地发挥所有学生的潜力,并为他们提供一生的积极同年回忆。

2018
实施 考试分级和奖励制度

我们为学生实施考试分级和奖励制度。所有的学生在和我们一起学习羽毛球时都需要通过技术和理论考试。

正如我们发现的,我们的大多数学生都有勤劳的训练,但就是缺乏目标。因此,我们的考试分级和奖励制度能帮助学生在理论和技术考试上有更好地了解关于专业的羽毛球知识。

2019
实施 高效训练

我们的学院感到很自豪能够的训练方法能被家长认为是最好的训练法。我们的学院教练意识到,如果不同时发展适当的技术训练,球员的身体能力多好都是没用的。

因此,我们实施了高效训练,我们现在的训练方法是包括身体能力和技术的稳定互相配合来得到更好的结果。

2020
实施 体育数据分析

我们的学院教练发现,体育分析对我们的学生很有用。体育数据集代表着使用 Python 编程来观察和分析我们学生的训练表现。

因此,有趣的是,我们的教练在 2020 年学习编程。直到今天,我们的教练能够使用先进的编程技术来分析大型数据,例如步法的重复稳定性数据、挥球拍和反应性训练时间来回等等。

2021
实施新技术以提高 敏捷性

我们的学院教练发现,如果教我们使用正确的羽毛球训练方法来教学生再结合新技术,学生可以取得很大的进步。尤其是现在我们的教练知道许多使用 Python 分解数据的方法。

在 2021 年 Covid-19 期间,我们还实施了训练反应的设备,帮助学生在培训期间获得更好的表现。这个传感器概念是在动作方法中使用物联网传感器来达到数据传输的功能。

2022
实施新科技 上半身训练设备

传统的教导初学者的学习挥拍方式是,打纸袋、挥拍但是没球,其实帮不上什么,尤其是对于初学者来说,这些方式无法为学生提供打球的球感和手感。

因此,我们在 2022 年里实施了新科技挥拍训练器材,可以帮助初学者更快的熟悉上半身发力,包括挥拍,更好的球感和稳定性,同时也可以提高他们挥拍的反应和速度。

返回培训首页。

Our Academy Coaching History


Our coaching history since the year 2006, from traditional training methods to advanced training system recognized by parents and players. Until today, we still keep trying hard to bring the proper right and best foundation for our students.

2006
The Startup of Our Academy Coaching Foundation

In 2006, Coach Eric is a competitive player who loved badminton so much. Until he met Coach Wilson Tuan who is his partner in coaching. Coach Wilson has more than 15 years of experience in the coaching industry. He is the first person who explains to Coach Eric has all the coaching foundations to be a coach.

Practical like how to serve shuttlecock to students, sparring, multiple shuttles, differentiate the quality of coaching, etc. Coach Eric mentioned that without Coach Wilson’s teaching all these, he will not be able to have today’s success.

2007
ST Badminton Academy Established

ST Badminton Academy was established in 2007. During those days, we found that if want students to improve fast is not as simple as serving shuttlecocks.

Our coaches realize that play and teaching are totally different things, meaning is, a person who is good in play badminton, not means good at teaching. Especially every student’s weakness is different, in terms of their style, and pattern character.

2008
Training Method Development

ST Badminton Academy coaches started learning to develop new training methods for our students in 2008 as summarized and found that the right training method is important for our students if want to get better improvement.

Sometimes our coaches train themselves until all the muscle is aching for a week as they will self-train the training method they created to ensure effective and useful for their students.

2009
Implement Academy Terms and Conditions

After our training method is getting matured, we realize that coach and student discipline is important to keep our academy moving forward. Our coach needs to follow our coach rules, for example, no phone on the court while coaching, etc.

For kids, we aim to only take in kids who really interested in badminton training and have good discipline learning with us. As we have limited coach, time, and training slot. Hence, ST Badminton Academy implements terms and conditions regulation in 2009.

2010
Implement Academy Training Group Structure

We implement separate classes according to level and age on different days and timing in 2010. As we found that if mixed all students into one session as per the parent’s preferred timing is not a good practice.

Unequal levels, ages, and gender can cause slow improvement and affect the progress of improvement of every student. We need our badminton training to be structured, every student gets to learn more in a clean and tidy environment.

2011
Implement Academy Training Group Size

As our coaches found that the best way to get our students to improve within a short period of time, the class size is the main concern. We realize some students need more care, concern, and monitoring during our training.

Most students cannot improve if learning in a big size of training. Hence, in 2011, Our academy badminton classes group size implements to maximum 4 students instead of 6 students in one training.

2012
Implement Beginners Training Method

Traditional badminton training method for beginner students is all grouped into one class and taught by an assistant badminton coach. But our coaches found that this way can cause many bad habits and wrong foundations to appear in the students.

If we teach all students with the right fundamental from the beginning, they can improve in a shorter time. Hence, we implement all the training methods for our academy beginners will train under a professional training method by our certified coaches in 2012.

2013
Implement Sport Science

Our coaches believe the knowledge of sports science helps them to build a scientifically sound rudder and compass so that our young students who are under their guidance don’t aimlessly drift about.

In search of their seemingly illusive optimal performance in the court. Strengthen the correct internal body structures and develop the nervous system pathways for enhancing speed needs and power, endurance, flexibility, coordination, and more. Our coaches implement Sport Science into our badminton academy training in 2013.

2014
Implement of Foundation Training Method

There are thousands of training methods for high-level players in the badminton coaching industry. But we realize rarely see any fast and effective training method for beginner’s foundations, especially for kids.

In 2014, our academy coaches started creating more effective training methods only for beginners students. This helps our student can have a more perfect foundation in badminton.

2015
Implement Precise Rules of Footwork Foundation

In 2015, our coaches necessary to provide our beginners students with precise and strict footwork training. So our academy students can have a better understanding and deeper knowledge of professional footwork.

As our academy coaches found that footwork needs to be more professional and precise as it is the core of the badminton foundation. We also realize that for students who have improper footwork, improvement progress is slow.

2016
Implement New Technology

We prefer fast improvement in coaching, so we always bring new technology to the academy to help our students better. In 2016, we implement a shuttlecock feeding machine for beginners and develop a training method accordingly.

The shuttlecock machine can be helpful if we use it right, so our coaches will monitor the shuttlecock and student progress to see how it adapts to training and how the wrong training can cause it to function inefficiently.

2017
Implement Training Rules of Upper Body Foundation

Our academy coaches insist to implement the training rules of the upper body foundation including wrist, finger, thumb, and turn body as they know how important is upper body foundation.

Hence, our badminton coaches can only teach the right foundation of the upper body in beginner’s classes. As we want to maximize the potential of all our students under our guidance and provide them with a lifetime of positive memories.

2018
Implement Grading and Award System

We implement a grading and award system for our students. All our students need to be passed practical and theory tests when they are learning badminton with us.

As we found that most of our student come training but lack of target. Hence, our grading and award system help students get a better understanding of professional badminton knowledge in both theory and practical.

2019
Implement High-Performance Coaching

We are proud to have specific types of badminton training programs become recognized as best practices. Our academy coaches realize that the physical capacity of players is absolutely useless without concurrent development of the appropriate movement skills.

Hence, we implement High-Performance Coaching, which our training method now is including the physical player capacity and skill proficiency combination.

2020
Implement Sports Data Analytics

Our academy coaches found that sports analytics can be useful for our students. Sports data sets mean using the Python programming language in order to generate insight and analysis of our student’s performance.

So what makes this interesting is that our coaches learning a programming language in 2020. Until today, our coaches are able to use advanced programming techniques in order to analyze large datasets on specific performances like repeatability of footwork, swing racket, and agility training time.

2021
Implement New Technology for Agility

Our academy coaches found that if teaching our students the right training method combined with new technology, the improvement can be huge. Especially now our coaches know many ways of breaking down the data using Python.

In the year 2021, during the Covid-19 period, we also implement agility equipment that helps students with better performance during the training. This sensor concept is using IoT sensor in the action method.

2022
Implement New Technology for Upper Body

The traditional ways of swinging rackets like hitting plastic and shadow swing cannot help much, especially for beginners, these methods cannot provide students with the sensing accuracy and feel of hitting a shuttle.

Hence, we implement shuttle training equipment 2022, which can help beginner students firm their upper body skills including swing racket, a better sense of hitting, and consistency, and also improve their reaction speed to hit the shuttle.

Back to the training home page.